19th Annual Courageous Leadership Awards Brunch
On May 19th, 2013 WAGV held its 19th Annual Courageous Leadership Awards Brunch. Thank you to everyone who participated and helped make our event a success!

Thank you to our honorees Sari and Aaron Eshman, community activists; Juliet A. Leftwich, Legal Director of Law Center to Prevent Gun Violence; and Ralphs Grocery Company, generous supporters of City of Los Angeles Gun Buyback Initiative.

Navigate the photo slideshows below by clicking the arrows (which appear when you hover your mouse over the photo) or the pagination bullets at the bottom.

Silent Auction

  • Lorraine Morland with WAGV’s Speakers Bureau signs the 'Congress, I Want' petition

  • Cartoons donated by Pulitzer Prize winning and NRA enemies listed cartoonists who donated their work to support WAGV

  • Law enforcement supporting WAGV

  • WAGV Director and Event Co-Chair Debra McCarthy with WAGV Director Sheila Goldberg

  • Honoree and Keynote Speaker Patricia Maisch with WAGV Board Chair Laurie Saffian

  • Honorees Sari and Aaron Eshman with WAGV founder Ann Reiss Lane

  • Event Co-Chair Melissa Zak and guests

  • WAGV Board Member Josh Stepakoff (center) with guests

  • WAGV Board Member and Speakers Bureau member Rhonda Foster and guest

  • WAGV Board Member and Chair of the Silent Auction Diana Georger with past Board Member Lois Saffian

  • Honoree Sari Eshman and guests

  • Honoree Aaron Eshman and family


  • Nancy Morgan Ritter welcomes everyone

  • Nikki Blak, SLAM Poet, performs her piece about her nephew's death

  • Ballroom at the Taglyan Complex

  • Attendees making phone calls to Senators who voted against Background Checks

  • Honorees Aaron and Sari Eshman with their family

  • Honoree Juliet Leftwich with Sayre Weaver and Nancy Morgan Ritter

  • Honoree Kendra Doyle (Ralphs Grocery Company) with Nancy Morgan Ritter

  • Honoree and Keynote Speaker Patricia Maisch

  • Honorees and Keynote Speakers Patricia Maisch and Daniel Hernandez, Jr.

  • Honoree and Keynote Speaker Daniel Hernandez, Jr.

  • Book signing